• Post author:
  • Post category:Netflix
  • Reading time:2 mins read

New David E. Kelley drama Anatomy of a Scandal is coming to Netflix.

The six part series based on the bestselling novel by Sarah Vaughan, centres around sexual consent and privilege set in London and stars Sienna Miller, Michelle Dockery, Rupert Friend and Nami Scott.

A psychological thriller and gripping courtroom drama, the series infiltrates Britain’s elite through personal and political scandal, where the truth lies between justice and privilege. James and Sophie Whitehouse live in a blissful and rarified world. A Minister in Parliament, a loving family at home, James’ trajectory appears without limits. Until a scandalous secret suddenly comes to light. Barrister Kate Woodcroft has a trajectory of her own, and her prosecution threatens to tear into Westminster, the Whitehouse marriage, and her own personal esteem.

Writer / Executive Producer: David E. Kelley (Big Little Lies, Goliath) and Melissa James Gibson (House of Cards, The Americans)

Director / Executive Producer: S.J. Clarkson (Jessica Jones, The Defenders) will direct all episodes.

Executive Producers: Liza Chasin (The Loudest Voice, Baby Driver) of 3Dot Productions, Bruna Papandrea (Gone Girl, Big Little Lies), Steve Hutensky and Allie Goss of Made Up Stories along with Sarah Vaughan, and Margaret Chernin as Co-Executive Producer.

Friday April 15 on Netflix.

Adult themes.

Source: tvtonight.com.au

Leave a Reply