• Post author:
  • Post category:Netflix
  • Reading time:2 mins read

Netflix has introduced a new Manage Access and Devices feature that allows you to view all the recent devices that have streamed from your account and to log out of specific devices.

“With the busy holiday season just around the corner, many of our members will be on the move and watching Netflix wherever they are traveling to see family and friends. Logging in to your account while at a hotel or even your friend’s house is easy and intuitive, but lots of people then forget to log out,” Netflix said in a blog post.

“This much-requested feature to help members manage their account security is now available to all members around the world on the web, iOS and Android.”

The news comes ahead of a wider crackdown on password sharing. Last month, Netflix detailed how it would monetise password sharing by launching an “extra members” feature in early 2023. This feature charges account holders an extra fee for sharing outside their household and allows for limited smart TV use when travelling.

A “Profile Transfer” feature was also recently added, encouraging those sharing another subscriber’s account to move to an account of their own while keeping their custom recommendations, viewing history and watchlist intact.

The new feature can be found in Account Settings.

Source: tvtonight.com.au

Leave a Reply